Beer News, Reviews and More!

Weekend Beer Buzz 08/02/2012

Real quick y’all. I’m on vacation after all!

The Jellyman has a super tasty concoction coming up for this Fridays’ Deviation. Swing by The Rockyard to sample his “Cab-Beret”, a Cabernet Barrel-Aged Belgian Tripel.

He describes it as a “very fruity and tart tripel, with a strong oak presence”. 10+% ABV. Sounds delish! I’m pretty sad that I’ll be stuck on an airplane when this gets tapped. I’ll miss out, so grab one for me. Rockyard Brewing is located at: 880 Castleton Rd, Castle Rock, CO 80109.

Also, up in Loveland, CO this weekend is the annual Gnarly Barley Brew Festival.

This event is scheduled for Saturday, August 4th from 1-6 PM. This is a great chance to try brews from local favorites like Grimm Brothers, New Belgium, Odell, along with newer breweries like City Star and Loveland Ale Works. It’ll also be a chance to preview Black Bottle Brewing, which is planning to open later this summer and a brewery I’m really excited about. Head’s up, there’s even a free shuttle running from The Mayor of Old Town in Fort Collins to the brew fest. Get all your Gnarly Barley details HERE.

Don’t forget Avery’s 19th Anniversary Party is coming up on Sunday, August 5th in Boulder, CO.

The $30 ticket covers 5 beers, BBQ, live music and more. All money will be donated to the Colorado Wildfire Relief Fund, so get out and support this great cause. Avery always puts on a great party and this is a great way to spend a nice, sunny afternoon. Avery Brewing is located at: 5763 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80303.

That’s it guys. Like I said, I’m keeping it short. I don’t want to leave you hanging, so don’t forget about the Colorado Craft Beer Show on AM 760, American Craft Beer Radio on 104.3 FM and the Dank IPA Release party from Dude’s Brews (sister project of Dad & Dude’s Breweria) on Saturday, August 4th. I’m on vacation. Back to the grind next week.

Cheers!

Comments are closed.